Entry 1/18/18

Today, I was very sick, but I somehow managed to make it through the school day. However, unless I get better, I don't think I'll be going to school tomorrow. :^S

A good thing that's going on is that I am very excited for the Yume Nikki countdown! If you've never heard of Yume Nikki (which is extremely likely, as it's an extremely obscure thing), it's a surreal RPG Maker game from 2004 that hasn't been updated in years. Now there is a mysterious countdown released with no other information than a cryptic trailer. If you are easily disturbed, I don't recommend this game, but if you can handle sensitive topics and enjoy things that are really, really weird, you may want to check it out! The countdown looks like it's going to end on the 25th of this month. The Yume Nikki fanbase is a strange one, much like the nature of the game - it's based on an incomplete game with literally almost no plot and extremely bizarre and disturbing characters, places, and events, and has spawned entire fanmade games. And I love it very much. That's all the interesting things I have to say for now.

- Ever

Entry 1/10/18

Goodness me, it has been quite a while since I have been able to finish anything creative. School hit me like a brick! ⊙△⊙

All of my instructors seem to be nice. I feel bad for my civics teacher because he said that in his old school, the problems he had to deal with were people skipping school and fist fights. But at our school, he says, the biggest problems are "nerd problems" like "someone's anime character died", which made me laugh a lot. My math instructor is funny, too, and from what I've seen and heard, he is great at teaching math, which is wonderful, since I am extremely terrible at math.

It's very annoying that school has once again taken over my life. I wish it wasn't so overwhelming for me, honestly, but I probably shouldn't complain. Complaining just leads to more negative thinking, I suppose.

- Ever

Entry 1/6/18

Today I am thinking about my past self and how much I've changed over the last few years. I feel like I used to be more creative and unafraid to make weird things, and now everything I create just feels repetitive and bland. It could be possible that I am over-romanticizing the past as most humans tend to do. There were a lot of things about the past that weren't so good. For example, I used to be a huge downer. I was always pessimistic and I always had somethng negative to say. I don't know how anyone put up with me, to be honest. I also had a lot of toxic people in my life who were dragging me down and who never had anything nice to say. After I stopped being friends with those people, I gradually became happier and more positive over the next 3 years. Anyway, I am rambling, and I should get back to drawing.

- Ever

Entry 1/5/18

It snowed the other day, which is very rare for where I live, so school is cancelled. However, today the snow is beginning to melt in the heat of the sun. I built a sad little snowman. I'm not entirely sure what that thing on his head is. This is why I'm not a sculptor.

Yesterday my dad brought home a Magikarp plush for me, which was entirely unexpected. I love the little 'karp! :^) He is a nice addition to my plush collection. Currently he is sitting beside my laptop, just chilling and being my buddy.

On Monday I start my last semester of high school and (hopefully?) my last semester at the community college. I go to an early college, so I am taking both high school and college classes. I have earth & environmental science, civics, math, and American history. I'm not looking forward to the math class, seeing as I haven't taken math in over 2 years. I'll manage, though.

Another thing that I'm not looking forward to is graduation (how scandalous!) because I am the kind of person who is very resistant to change, and this is certainly a huge change. I'm hoping that afterward I can get an online job somehow, I need to look into that...!

- Ever